NEWSPAPER DIRECTORY

Directory Home || Browse by state: CT | MA | ME | NH | RI | VT || Browse by newspaper name: Alphabetically

MASSACHUSETTS

Narrow results by: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z |



Salem Gazette
C105
75 Sylvan Street
Danvers, MA 01923

p: 978.739.1312
f: 978.739.8501

www.wickedlocal.com/salem
Frequency: Weekly
Distribution: 6,580


Corporate Affiliations:
GateHouse Media New England
Publisher: Mark Olivieri molivieri@wickedlocal.com
Editor in Chief: Pete Chianca pchianca@wickedlocal.com
Editor: Sarah Thomas sthomas@wickedlocal.com
Managing Editor: Janet Mackay-Smith jmackays@wickedlocal.com

Salem News, The
32 Dunham Road
Beverly, MA 01915

p: 978.922.1234
f: 978.927.4524

www.salemnews.com
Frequency: 6-day
Circulation: Monday - Saturday 20,330


Corporate Affiliations:
Community Newspaper Holdings, Inc.
Publisher: Karen Andreas kandreas@salemnews.com
Editor: David Olson dolson@salemnews.com
Managing Editor: Helen Gifford hgifford@salemnews.com
Adv. Director: Bob MacDonald bmacdonald@salemnews.com
Circ. Director: Mary Richardson mrichardson@salemnews.com
Prod./Ops. Director: Bob MacDonald bmacdonald@salemnews.com

Sandwich Broadsider
923G Route 6A
Yarmouth Port, MA 02675

p: 508.375.4947
f: 508.375.4903

www.wickedlocal.com/sandwich
Frequency: Weekly
Distribution: 2,332


Corporate Affiliations:
GateHouse Media New England
Publisher: Mark Olivieri molivieri@wickedlocal.com
Editor: Carol Dumas cdumas@wickedlocal.com
Managing Editor: John Basile jbasile@wickedlocal.com
Adv. Director: Mike Corcoran mcorcoran@wickedlocal.com
Associate Editor: Don Sherlock dsherlock@wickedlocal.com

Sandwich Enterprise, The
50 Depot Avenue
Falmouth, MA 02540

p: 508.548.4700
f: 508.540.8407

www.capenews.net
Frequency: Weekly
Circulation: Friday
Area Covered: Sandwich

Corporate Affiliations:
Falmouth Publishing Company
Publisher: Bill Hough bhough@capenews.net
Adv. Director: Sean Randall randall@capenews.net
Circ. Director: Tracy Moniz tmoniz@capenews.net
Prod./Ops. Director: Christine Stutzman design@capenews.net

Saugus Advertiser
C105
75 Sylvan Street
Danvers, MA 01923

p: 978.739.1395
f: 978.739.8501

www.wickedlocal.com/saugus
Frequency: Weekly
Circulation: Thursday 2,216


Corporate Affiliations:
GateHouse Media New England
Publisher: Mark Olivieri molivieri@wickedlocal.com
Editor in Chief: Pete Chianca pchianca@wickedlocal.com
Editor: Mike Gaffney saugus@wickedlocal.com
Managing Editor: Nell Escobar Coakley ncoakley@wickedlocal.com

Scituate Mariner
165 Enterprise Drive
Marshfield, MA 02050

p: 781.837.3500
f: 781.837.4543

www.townonline.com/scituate
Frequency: Weekly
Circulation: Thursday 2,823


Corporate Affiliations:
GateHouse Media New England
Publisher: Mark Olivieri molivieri@wickedlocal.com
Editor in Chief: Gregory Mathis gmathis@wickedlocal.com
Editor: Nancy White nwhite@wickedlocal.com
Circ. Director: Linda Vahey lvahey@wickedlocal.com
Prod./Ops. Director: Nancy Small nsmall@wickedlocal.com

Sentinel & Enterprise
808 Main Street
Fitchburg, MA 01420

p: 978.343.6911
f: 978.342.1158

www.sentinelandenterprise.com
Frequency: Daily
Circulation: Monday-Saturday 14,559
Sunday 16,393

Corporate Affiliations:
MediaOne New England
Editor: Charles St. Amand cstamand@sentinelandenterpise.com
Adv. Director: Tim Brady tbrady@mediaonene.com
Circ. Director: Dennis West dwest@sentinelandenterprise.com

Sentinel, The
182 Standish Avenue
Plymouth, MA 02360

p: 508.591.6605
f: 508.591.6601

www.wickedlocal.com/marion
Frequency: Weekly
Circulation: Thursday 1,203


Corporate Affiliations:
GateHouse Media New England
Publisher: Mark Olivieri molivieri@wickedlocal.com
Editor in Chief: Gregory Mathis gmathis@wickedlocal.com
Editor: Sarah Glaser sglaser@wickedlocal.com
Managing Editor: Scott Smith scsmith@wickedlocal.com

Sharon Advocate
254 Second Avenue
Needham, MA 02494

p: 781.433.8307
f: 781.433.8375

www.wickedlocal.com/sharon
Frequency: Weekly
Circulation: Friday 1,970


Corporate Affiliations:
GateHouse Media New England
Publisher: Mark Olivieri molivieri@wickedlocal.com
Editor in Chief: Richard Lodge rlodge@wickedlocal.com
Editor: Phil Salisbury psalisbury@wickedlocal.com
Adv. Director: Cris Warren cwarren@wickedlocal.com
Circ. Director: Linda Vahey lvahey@wickedlocal.com

Shirley Oracle
78 Barnum Road
Devens, MA 01434

p: 978.772.0777
f: 978.772.4012

www.nashobapublishing.com/shirley_news
Frequency: Weekly
Circulation: Friday 278


Corporate Affiliations:
Nashoba Publishing
Publisher: Mark O'Neil moneil@mediaonene.com
Managing Editor: Kate King editor@nashobapub.com

Shrewsbury Chronicle
33 New York Avenue
Framingham, MA 01701

p: 508.490.7450
f: 508.490.7471

www.wickedlocal.com/shrewsbury
Frequency: Weekly
Circulation: Thursday 2,679


Corporate Affiliations:
GateHouse Media New England
Editor in Chief: Richard Lodge rlodge@wickedlocal.com
Editor: Glenda Hazard ghazard@wickedlocal.com
Adv. Director: Cheryl Robinson crobinson@wickedlocal.com

Siglo 21
Suite 305
316 Essex Street
Lawrence, MA 01840

p: 978.687.2652
f: 978.687.1569




Somerville Journal
80 Central Street
Somerville, MA 02144

p: 617.625.6300
f: 617.629.3381

www.wickedlocal.com/somerville
Frequency: Weekly
Circulation: Thursday 2,341


Corporate Affiliations:
GateHouse Media New England
Publisher: Mark Olivieri molivieri@wickedlocal.com
Editor in Chief: Richard Lodge rlodge@wickedlocal.com
Editor: Dan Atkinson datkinson@wickedlocal.com
Managing Editor: David Harris dharris@wickedlocal.com
Adv. Director: Cris Warren cwarren@wickedlocal.com
Circ. Director: Linda Vahey lvahey@wickedlocal.com
Prod./Ops. Director: Todd Fitzmaurice tfitzmaurice@wickedlocal.com

Somerville News
699 Broadway
Somerville, MA 02144

p: 617.666.4010
f: 617.628.0422

www.thesomervillenews.com
Frequency: Weekly
Distribution: Wednesday
Area Covered: Somerville

Editor: Jim Clark jimclark@thesomervillenews.com
Adv. Director: Bobbie Toner bobbie@thesomervillenews.com

South End News
Suite 204
28 Damrell Street
Boston, MA 02127

p: 617.464.7280
f: 617.464.7286

www.mysouthend.com
Frequency: Weekly
Distribution: Thursday
Area Covered: Boston's South End

Corporate Affiliations:
South End News/Bay Windows, Inc.
Publisher: Jeff Coakley jcoakley@southendnews.com
Editor in Chief: Sue O'Connell sue.southendnews@gmail.com
Adv. Director: Jeff Coakley jcoakley@southendnews.com

Southbridge Evening News
25 Elm Street
Southbridge, MA 01550

p: 508.764.4325
f: 508.764.8102

www.thesouthbridgeeveningnews.com
Frequency: 5-Day
Circulation: Monday - Friday 2,372

Area Covered: Southbridge - Sturbridge - Charlton

Corporate Affiliations:
Stonebridge Press
Publisher: Frank Chilinski frank@stonebridgepress.com
Editor: Adam Minor aminor@stonebridgepress.com
Adv. Director: Jean Ashton jashton@stonebridgepress.com
Circ. Director: Kerry Peterson kpeterson@stonebridgepress.com

Southcoast Business Bulletin
25 Elm Street
New Bedford, MA 02740

p: 508.979.4377
f: 508.677.1210

www.nebulletin.com
Frequency: Monthly

Area Covered: Bristol County - Plymouth County

Corporate Affiliations:
GateHouse Media New England
Publisher: Peter Meyer pmeyer@capecodonline.com
Editor in Chief: Beth Perdue bperdue@s-t.com
Adv. Director: Sheila McGlinchey smcglinchey@s-t.com
Circ. Director: Robert Sypek rsypek@capecodonline.com

Southwick Suffield News
23 Southwick Street
Feeding Hills, MA 01030

p: 413.786.7747
f: 413.786.0193

www.turleyct.com


Corporate Affiliations:
Turley Publications Group
Publisher: Patrick Turley pturley@turley.com
Editor: Tim Kane tkane@turley.com
Adv. Director: Beth Baker bbaker@turley.com
Circ. Director: Charlann Griswold cgriswold@turley.com

Spare Change News
c/o Homeless Empowerment Project
1151 Massachusetts Ave.
Cambridge, MA 02138

p: 617-497-1595
www.sparechangenews.net
Frequency: Bi-Weekly


Publisher: Katherine Bennett director@sparechangenews.net
Editor in Chief: Adam Sennott editor@sparechangenews.net

Spectator, The
25 Elm Street
New Bedford, MA 02740

p: 508.979.4440
www.spectatornewsonline.com

Area Covered: Somerset - Swansea

Corporate Affiliations:
GateHouse Media New England
Publisher: Peter Meyer pmeyer@capecodonline.com
Editor in Chief: Beth Perdue bperdue@s-t.com
Adv. Director: Sheila McGlinchey smcglinchey@s-t.com
Circ. Director: Robert Sypek rsypek@capecodonline.com

Spencer New Leader
25 Elm Street
Southbridge, MA 01550

p: 508.764.4325
f: 508.764.8102

www.spencernewleader.com
Frequency: Weekly
Distribution: Friday 13,399

Area Covered: Spencer - Brookfields - Leicester

Corporate Affiliations:
Stonebridge Press
Publisher: Frank Chilinski frank@stonebridgepress.com
Editor: David Dore ddore@stonebridgepress.com
Adv. Director: Jean Ashton jashton@stonebridgepress.com
Circ. Director: Kerry Peterson kpeterson@stonebridgepress.com

Standard-Times, The
25 Elm Street
New Bedford, MA 02740

p: 508.997.7411
f: 508.997.7491

www.southcoasttoday.com
Frequency: Daily
Circulation: Monday-Saturday 19,824
Sunday 22,385
Area Covered: Acushnet - Dartmouth - Fairhaven - Fall River - Freetown - Lakeville - Marion - Mattapoisett - Middleboro - New Bedford - Rochester - Somerset - Swansea - Wareham - Westport

Corporate Affiliations:
GateHouse Media New England
Publisher: Peter Meyer pmeyer@capecodonline.com
Editor in Chief: Beth Perdue bperdue@s-t.com
Adv. Director: Sheila McGlinchey smcglinchey@s-t.com
Circ. Director: Robert Sypek rsypek@capecodonline.com

Stoneham Independent
1 Arrow Drive
Woburn, MA 01801

p: 781.438.1660
f: 781.438.6762

www.stonehamonline.com


Corporate Affiliations:
Woburn Daily Times, Inc.
Publisher: Peter Haggerty peter.haggerty@dailytimesinc.com
Editor: James Haggerty news@woburnonline.com
Managing Editor: Mark Haggerty news@stonehamindependent.com
Adv. Director: Tom Kirk woburnads@rcn.com
Circ. Director: Joel Haggerty
Prod./Ops. Director: Jay Haggerty

Stoneham Sun
C105
75 Sylvan Street
Danvers, MA 01923

p: 978.739.8509
f: 781.393.1821

www.wickedlocal.com/stoneham
Frequency: Weekly
Distribution: 2,698


Corporate Affiliations:
GateHouse Media New England
Publisher: Mark Olivieri molivieri@wickedlocal.com
Editor in Chief: Pete Chianca pchianca@wickedlocal.com
Editor: Matt Reid mreid@wickedlocal.com

Stoughton Journal
Unit 3
370 Paramount Drive
Raynham, MA 02767

p: 508.967.3515
f: 508.967.3501

www.wickedlocal.com/stoughton
Frequency: Weekly
Circulation: Friday 1,307


Corporate Affiliations:
GateHouse Media New England
Publisher: Mark Olivieri molivieri@wickedlocal.com
Managing Editor: Alice Coyle acoyle@wickedlocal.com

Stow Independent, The
P.O. Box 467
Stow, MA 01775

p: 978.897.7869
www.stowindependent.com


Managing Editor: Cyndy Bremer editor@stowindependent.com

Sturbridge Villager
25 Elm Street
Southbridge, MA 01550

p: 508.764.4325
f: 508.764.8102

www.theheartofmassachusetts.com
Frequency: Weekly
Distribution: Friday 6,993

Area Covered: Sturbridge - Brimfield - Wales - Holland

Corporate Affiliations:
Stonebridge Press
Publisher: Frank Chilinski frank@stonebridgepress.com
Editor: Tracy Seelye tseelye@stonebridgepress.com
Adv. Director: Jean Ashton jashton@stonebridgepress.com
Circ. Director: Kerry Peterson kpeterson@stonebridgepress.com

Sudbury Town Crier, The
33 New York Avenue
Framingham, MA 01701

p: 508.626.4441
f: 508.626.4400

www.wickedlocal.com/sudbury
Frequency: Weekly
Circulation: 2,961


Corporate Affiliations:
GateHouse Media New England
Editor in Chief: Richard Lodge rlodge@wickedlocal.com
Editor: Jeff Adair jadair@wickedlocal.com

Sun Chronicle, The - Massachusetts
34 South Main Street
Attleboro, MA 02703

p: 508.222.7000
f: 508.226.7492

www.thesunchronicle.com
Frequency: Daily
Circulation: Monday-Saturday 13,206
Sunday 14,041
Area Covered: Attleboro - Foxboro - Mansfield - Norfolk - North Attleboro - Norton - Plainville - Rehoboth - Seekonk - Taunton - Wrentham

Corporate Affiliations:
United Communications Corp.
Publisher: Jeff Peterson jpeterson@thesunchronicle.com
Editor: Mike Kirby mkirby@thesunchronicle.com
Managing Editor: Craig Borges cborges@thesunchronicle.com
Adv. Director: Lynda Vallatini lvallatini@thesunchronicle.com
Circ. Director: Gina Clark gclark@thesunchronicle.com

Sun, The
491 Dutton Street
Lowell, MA 01854

p: 978.458.7100
f: 978.970.4800

www.lowellsun.com
Frequency: Daily
Circulation: Monday-Saturday 38,640
Sunday 46,861

Corporate Affiliations:
MediaOne New England
Publisher: Mark O'Neil moneil@mediaonene.com
Editor: James Campanini jcampanini@lowellsun.com
Managing Editor: Chris Scott cscott@lowellsun.com
Adv. Director: Scott Rosenberg srosenberg@lowellsun.com
Circ. Director: Mark Sheehan msheehan@lowellsun.com

Swampscott Reporter
11 State Street
Marblehead, MA 01945

p: 781.639.4803
f: 781.639.4801

www.wickedlocal.com/swampscott
Frequency: Weekly
Circulation: Thursday 1,732


Corporate Affiliations:
GateHouse Media New England
Publisher: Mark Olivieri molivieri@wickedlocal.com
Editor in Chief: Pete Chianca pchianca@wickedlocal.com
Editor: Katrina Powell kpowell@wickedlocal.com
Managing Editor: Janet Mackay-Smith jmackays@wickedlocal.com

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z |
Promoting Growth and Excellence in New England Newspapers since 1950